

## KNOWLEDGE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, SALEM – 637 504 (AUTONOMOUS)

Approved by AICTE, Affiliated to Anna University, Accredited by NAAC and NBA (B.E: Mech., ECE, EEE & CSE)

Kakapalayam (PO), Salem – 637 504 www.kiot.ac.in

**CDDA** 

## Composition of Academic Council (2023-2024 to 2025-2026)

(2023-2024 to 2025-2026)					
S. No.	Name of the Member	Designation / Institution	Position		
1.	Dr. PSS. Srinivasan	Principal, Knowledge Institute of Technology, Salem	Chairman		
2.	Dr. J. Devi Shree	Professor / Dept. EEE, Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.	University Nominee		
3.	Dr. K. Sangavai	Professor / Mathematics PSG College of Tech, Coimbatore.	University Nominee		
4.	Dr. K. Latha	Professor/EEE CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai	University Nominee		
5.	Dr. P. Parthiban	Professor, Department of Production Engineering, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy.	Academic Expert (Engg. & Tech.)		
6.	Dr. K. Mayilsamy	Professor Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore.	Academic Expert (Engg. & Tech.)		
7.	Dr. P. Thirumoorthi	Professor Department of Management Studies Periyar University, Salem	Academic Expert		
8.	Dr. Srikanth Narayanasamy	Principal Sustainability Consultant, Resilience Consultancy Services, Bangalore.	Industry Expert		
9.	Mr. S. Krithivasan	Director – HR, Pickyourtrail, Chennai.	Industry Expert		
10.	Dr. K. Visagavel	BOS Chairperson (Mech) & Vice Principal,	Member		
11.	Dr. N. Santhiyakumari	BOS Chairperson (ECE) & Dir – R &D	Member		
12.	Dr. C. Muniraj	BOS Chairperson (EEE) & HOD / EEE	Member		
13.	Dr. P. Prasath	BOS Chairperson (Civil) & HOD / CIVIL	Member		
14.	Dr. P. Rajendran	BOS Chairperson (CSE & IT) & Director – PAT & III,.	Member		
15.	Prof. T. Karthikeyan	BOS Co-Chairperson (CSE) & HOD / CSE	Member		
16.	Dr. S. Rekha	BOS Chairperson (SH) & HOD / S&H	Member		
17.	Dr. A. Stephen	BOS Chairperson (Management studies) & Director – MBA	Member		
18.	Dr. P. Sachidhanandham	BOS Co-Chairperson & HOD / IT	Member		
19.	Dr. M. Ramkumar	BOS Co-Chairperson & HOD / CSBS	Member		
20.	Prof. B. Sasikumar	BOS Co-Chairperson & HOD / AIDS	Member		
21.	Dr. M. Thangavel	Director- Career Development & Training.	Member		

S. No.	Name of the Member	Designation / Institution	Position
22.	Dr. V. Kumar	Director - IM	Member
23.	Dr. P. Navaneethan Krishnan	Director - Students Affair	Member
24.	Prof. M. Sathyanathan	Director - IQAC	Member
25.	Dr. K. S. Prabhakaran	HOD / Mech.	Member
26.	Prof. V. Saravanan	HOD / ECE	Member
27.	Dr. M. Ilangkumaran	Controller of Examinations	Member
28.	Prof. K. Ravi Kumar	AP / CSE	Member
29.	Prof. S. Kalpanadevi	Coordinator - CDDA	Member
30.	Dr. R. Kumar	Director – CDDA	Member Secretary